Skip to main navigation.
24th Substation Now In Service empty empty WYT students recognized at Annual Meeting empty empty

Welcome to STEMC!

Due to the forecasted high below 32 degrees,

STEMC will not be disconnecting service today,

Wednesday, January 17, 2018.

Bills may be paid anytime online (Click Here)

or by phone at 1-855-782-7864


Attn Members in the following areas of Tipton Co., Madison Co., & Haywood Co.:

Mason, Charleston Mason Road, Hwy 179, Keeling Road, and Hwy 70 East of Mason. 

Hwy 70 West of Bond Cemetery Road, Union Mercer Road, Dr Hess Road, and Hwy 138. 

Lewis Thermal Imaging tentatively plans to conduct infrared scans starting January 2, 2018

They will be driving a white SUV with a flashing caution light on top and the vehicle has the name on the doors.

This work is done at night so they are also using a spotlight to see the distribution lines and other electrical equipment. 
The infrared scans are done to identify potential problems on the power system before they fail and cause an outage.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo